

October 18, 2021 6:00 p.m. Administration Office 0305S 1150E, LaGrange, IN

MINUTES

The Prairie Heights Community School Board of Education met in a regular session on Monday, October 18, 2021. The meeting was held in the Administration Office. Those in attendance were as follows: Jeff Reed, Brook German, Todd Perkins, Mike Howe, Heather Culler and Aaron Pfafman. Also in attendance: Christine Orr, Damon Witherspoon, Brian Wesson, Gaylon Wisel, Brad Jones, Brent Tubbs, Alecia Pfefferkorn, Dustin Holden, Deb Snyder, Kathy Ray, Molly Grossman, Jeanette Buchanan, Celia Motz, Becky Travis, Kerri Allen, Allison Hall, Patricia McCormick, Liz Crites, Sarah Maas, Aspen Dirr, Torin Kellett, Laura Allen, Stacy Smith, Chris Hammel, Amber Ellert, Chris Ellert, Andy Arndt, Brett Smith, Corrine Reed, Chuck Reed, Kayli Savage, Cynthia Jones, Clayton MacDonald, Dustin Lucas, and Jeremy Swander. The meeting was called to order by President Brook German at 6:00 p.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of silence.

Brent Tubbs made a statement from the PH Education Association.

A motion was made by Aaron Pfafman to approve the following Consent Items:

- □ Approval of the September 20, 2021 minutes.
- □ Approval of September 24 & October 8, 2021 payroll.
- Approval of October claims.
- □ Approval of Employment:
 - a) Sybil Henschen Volunteer Varsity Assistant Girls Basketball Coach

Mr. Reed approved the reassignment of Jeff Wolheter (from Volunteer Varsity Assistant Boys Basketball Coach to JV Boys Basketball Coach), Camron Bontrager (from JV Boys Basketball Coach to Volunteer Varsity Assistant Boys Basketball Coach). The motion was seconded by Todd Perkins and approval was 5-0

Motions were then made on the following Action Items:

- □ Heather Culler moved to approve the first reading of the Administrative Guidelines, Bylaws and Policies. Mike Howe seconded the motion and approval was 5-0.
- □ Todd Perkins moved to approve and adopt the 2022 Budget. Aaron Pfafman seconded the motion and approval was 5-0.
- □ Mike Howe moved to approve and adopt the 2022 CPF Plan. Todd Perkins seconded the motion and approval was 5-0.
- Aaron Pfafman moved to approve and adopt the 2022 Bus Replacement Plan. Mike Howe seconded the motion and approval was 5-0.

Adjournment was at 6:17 p.m.

Documents were signed.

Executive Session I.C. 5-14-1.5-6.1(2)(A) Collective bargaining began at 6:25 p.m. and adjourned at 7:20 p.m.