

PRAIRIE HEIGHTS COMMUNITY SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING

September 15, 2014 7:00 p.m.

Administration Office 0305S 1150E, LaGrange, IN

MINUTES

The Prairie Heights Community Schools Board of Education met in regular session on Monday, September 15, 2014. The meeting was held in the Administration Office. Those in attendance were as follows: Mr. Reed, Bob Ledgerwood, Jim Courtright, Mike Howe, Janet Grabill, and Todd Perkins. Also in attendance were: Jeremy Swander, Damon Witherspoon, Brenda Rummel, Ron Northup, Karen Eagleson, Lisa Ledgerwood, Mike Travis and Denise McNabb.

The meeting was called to order by President Bob Ledgerwood at 7:00 p.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of Silence.

A motion was made by Mike Howe to approve the following Consent Items:

- □ Approval of the August 11 & 18, 2014 minutes.
- □ Approval of August 20 & September 10, 2014 payroll.
- Approval of September claims.
- Approval of Employment Amy Young (PHCSC Speech Language Pathologist), Lori Wolf (PHMS Computer Teacher/ED Aide), Brad Shepard (PHHS Science), and Kassie Barroquillo (PHHS English Teacher).
- Mr. Reed approved the resignation of Michelle VandyBogurt (PHHS Science Teacher), Andria Folsom (PHES Counselor), James Lyon (PHHS English Teacher), Tammy Seibel (PHES Interventionist), Rich Frey (Freshman Girls Basketball Coach), and Sara Mills (8th Grade Dance Coach).
- □ Mr. Reed approved the employment of Dana VanAuken (PHCSC Part-time Food Service), Sara Phillips (PHCSC Educational Interpreter) and Monica Elliott (Part-time PHES Aide).

The motion was seconded by Jim Courtright and approval was 5-0.

Motions were then made on the following Action Items:

- President Bob Ledgerwood opened the Public Hearing for the 2015 Budget, CPF Plan and Bus Replacement Plan at 7:05 p.m. Mr. Reed provided board members information regarding each of these and asked if there were any questions. No discussion took place. The hearing was then closed by President Bob Ledgerwood at 7:08 p.m. Adoption of the 2015 Budget, CPF Plan and Bus Replacement Plan will be at the October 20, 2014 meeting.
- □ Janet Grabill moved to approve the Administrative Guidelines, Bylaws and Policies. Mike Howe seconded the motion and approval was 5-0.
- □ Jim Courtright moved to approve the leave of absence for Jenna Stuckey and hiring Ben Aberle as her temporary replacement. Todd Perkins seconded the motion and approval was 5-0.

Adjournment was at 7:16 p.m.

Documents were signed.

Executive Session I.C.6.1(b)(9) to discuss a job performance evaluation of individual employee began at 7:22 p.m. and adjourned at 8:15 p.m..