

## PRAIRIE HEIGHTS COMMUNITY SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING

November 18, 2013 7:00 p.m.

and adjourned at 8:15 p.m.

Administration Office 0305S 1150E, LaGrange, IN

## **MINUTES**

The Prairie Heights Community Schools Board of Education met in regular session on Monday, November 18, 2013. The meeting was held in the Administration Office. Those in attendance were as follows: Mr. Reed, Bob Ledgerwood, Todd Perkins, Janet Grabill, Mike Howe and Jim Courtright. Also in attendance were: Guy Thompson, Karen Eagleson, Brenda Rummel, Damon Witherspoon, Josh Perkins, Aspen Dirr, Brooke Dirr, Angie Dirr, Mark Walter, Kyle Garman, Eugenia Garman, Taya Garman, Becky Acree, Rusty Niccum, Jeremy Swander, Bryce Heller, Denise McNabb, Mike Travis, Evan Gunthorp, Mitch Perkins, and Jason Perkins.

The meeting was called to order by President Bob Ledgerwood at 7:00 p.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of Silence.

Mr. Middleton and the Board of Education recognized the following Cross Country Runners for their accomplishments this year: Aspen Dirr, Christie Scott, Josh Perkins, Mitch Perkins, Jason Perkins, Evan Gunthorp, Riley Lewis, Alex Steele, and Kyle Garman.

A motion was made by Mike Howe to approve the following Consent Items:  Approval of the October 21, 2013 minutes.  Approval of November 5, 2013 payroll.  Approval of November claims.  Approval of Employment
<ul> <li>a) Tamara Seibel – PHES Title I Interventionist</li> <li>Resignation of Devanie Stanner (PHES Title I Interventionist) and Rick Hayward (Girls</li> </ul>
8 <sup>th</sup> Grade Basketball Coach) was approved by Mr. Middleton.
☐ Employment of Mary Goodwin (Title I Aide) was approved by Mr. Middleton.
The motion was seconded by Jim Courtright and approval was 5-0.
<ul> <li>Motions were then made on the following Action Items:</li> <li>Todd Perkins made a motion to approve the second reading and adoption of the Administrative Guidelines, Bylaws and Policies. Janet Grabill seconded the motion and approval was 5-0.</li> <li>Mike Howe made a motion to reappoint Jerry White to a 4 year term for the LaGrange County Public Library Board. Jim Courtright seconded the motion and the approval was 5-0.</li> <li>Mike Howe made a motion to approve a 30 minute delay on Friday, December 20 for a staff Christmas Breakfast. Janet Grabill seconded the motion and the approval was 4-1.</li> </ul>
Adjournment was at 7:25 pm.
Documents were signed

Executive Session I.C.5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(2C) to discuss implementation of security systems began at 7:35 p.m.